itoldyouiwouldeatyou - I Am Not Your Fault VINYL


"I Am Not Your Fault" is a monumental body of work; as catchy as it is thought provoking. Though only 5 tracks in length, the EP spans 23 minutes of dazzling twinkly emo, with lyricist Joey Ashworth's recognisable brand of honest, playful wordplay dancing on top of the wonderfully arranged wall of noise. The band performs as a 7 piece, with most of the group pitching in on vocal duties as well as, among other things, incorporating trumpets and synthesisers into the mix.

Recorded by Bob Cooper at Airtight Studios, this release truly showcases the best of everyone involved in it's creation - expertly captured drum parts grab your attention while the perfectly mixed guitars delicately guide your journey. itoldyouiwouldeatyou excel on this EP, we couldn't be more pleased to have IANYF as FBD014.

1. Off Brand
2. Get Out Of Bed
3. All That Noise
4. Less Now
5. Letters

Pressing info:
Sky Blue /150
Pale Green /100

Release date: September 14th 2016