Losing Sleep - Fear Of Missing Out CD


We're excited to bring you the debut album from Kingston emo-punks Losing Sleep! "Fear Of Missing Out" sees the band take a huge step forward with their songwriting; effortlessly combining catchy choruses with a hearty dose of nostalgia. FOMO immediately takes you back to the sound of early '00s - tracks like the slow-burning "Meet Me In Algoe" and emotional closer "I Wrote Off My Tape Deck" sees the band exploring new musical territory, whilst punchy numbers "People In Glass Houses Sink Ships" and "Never Told You" showcase the band's ability to carry a sense of urgency in their songs that make you want to drop everything, throw your arms around your friends and sing along

Recorded and produced by Bob Cooper (Nai Harvest, Self Defense Family) and mastered by the capable hands of Alan Douches (Brand New(!!), The Promise Ring) the record is as sonically concise as it is well written. Fans of Saves The Day, YFW-era Brand New and early Taking Back Sunday will bloody love this

1. One Year Of Winter
2. People In Glass Houses Sink Ships
3. Hesitate To Call
4. Never Told You
5. Meet Me In Agloe
6. Duke City Flowers
7. Give Her Hell From Us
8. Tin Can Telephones
9. Out Of State Plates
10. Holden
11. I Wrote Off My Tape Deck

12" Vinyl pressing available from our pals at Beach Community
Cassette variant available is the USA from Dog-Eared Records

Release date: Jan 20th 2016